Rapaport News




Advanced search
Latest Articles
Rough Markets
Polished Markets

GJF Adds Seven New Members to Committee of Administration

May 26, 2015 9:27 AM   By Zainab Morbiwala
Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share

RAPAPORT...  The All India Gems & Jewellery  Trade Federation (GJF) has restructured its committee of administration (COA) with seven new members who will be joining the 15 existing members. All of the members represent not just diverse industries within the gems and jewelry industry, but also come from various regions,  making the COA inclusive.

According to GJF, the large committee will help the industry, as members can now address specific challenges or roadblocks being faced by a particular region or sector. In addition to the COA, the GJF formed new sub-committees to address  care of various initiatives and issues that may come up from time to time.

The newly formed COA will be in place from 2015 to 2017. Welcoming the new members, Manish Jain, the chairman of GJF, said,  “GJF as an association has a very crucial role to play within the industry. Having completed a decade of formation, GJF has been actively involved with various industry related issues, constantly promoting the growth for this industry sector. I welcome the new COA members who are industry veterans and bring with them a wealth of experience and skills that would add immense value to our initiatives and programs. Moreover, I am grateful for their willingness to dedicate their time and efforts and share our collective vision to work towards the progress of this industry.”

The COA will head the various planning and administrative matters for GJF and include the following members: 

Shankar Sen – zonal chairman for the Eastern region (New Member)
Anil Talwar - new member
D. D. Karel  - new member
Manoj Soni - new member
Rajkumar Jain - new member
Raman Solanki - new member
Sumeet Anand - new member
Manish Jain – chairman
G. V. Sreedhar – vice chairman
Haresh Soni – immediate past chairman
Nitin Khandelwal – zonal chairman for the Western region
Vijay Khanna – zonal chairman for the Northern region
AnanthaPadmanaban – zonal chairman for the Southern region
Ashok Bardia
Ashok Minawala
Mahesh Jain
Nirupa Bhatt
Nitin Kadam
Paresh Shah
K. Srinivasan
Vinod Hayagriv
Zaveribhai Mandalia

Permanent invitees:
Pramod Agarwal
Sanjay Kothari

Tags: committee, election, India, Zainab Morbiwala
Similar Articles
Comments: (0)  Add comment Add Comment
Arrange Comments Last to First

Call Us: 1-702-893-9400
Member License Agreement   RapNet Trading Rules & Code of Conduct    Privacy Policy  
twitter twitter
About Rapaport
Advertise with us